Church: Untitled #23

On March 6, 2009, “Unorthodox Records” label released “Untitled #23”, the 23rd Church album. It was recorded 2008 – 2009, at “Spacejunk III Studios”, “The Orange Room” in Sydney, and was produced by Steve Kilbey, Peter Koppes, Tim Powles and Marty Wilson-Piper.


  • Steve Kilbey – lead vocals, bass guitar, guitar, keyboards
  • Peter Koppes – guitars, keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tim Powles – drums, guitar, backing vocals
  • Marty Willson-Piper – guitars, bass guitar, drums, backing vocals
  • Jordan Brebach – orchestral guitar, backing vocals
  • Sophie Glasson – cello
  • Shelley Harland – chorus vocals
  • Frank Kearns – 12-string and ambient electric guitar, bass
  • David Trump – Electone organ, acoustic guitar

 Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Kilbey, Peter Koppes, Tim Powles and Marty Willson-Piper

  1. Cobalt Blue
  2. Deadman’s Hand
  3. Pangaea
  4. Happenstance
  5. Space Savior
  6. On Angel Street
  7. Sunken Sun
  8. Anchorage
  9. Lunar
  10. Operetta

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.