Idlewild: Make Another World

On March 5, 2007, “Sequel Records” label released “Make Another World”, the fifth Idlewild studio album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Sub Station” in Rosyth, Scotland, and was produced by Dave Eringa.


  • Roddy Woomble – lead vocal
  • Rod Jones – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Allan Stewart – vocals, guitars
  • Gareth Russell – bass guitar
  • Colin Newton – drums, percussion
  • Inara George – vocals
  • Mick Cooke – trumpet, French horn
  • Tom Smith – trombone
  • Dave Eringa – engineer, mixing
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • An Evil Empire – design, photography

Track listing:

  • All tracks by Roddy Woomble, Rod Jones, Allan Stewart, Gareth Russell and Colin Newton.
  1. In Competition for the Worst Time
  2. Everything (As It Moves)
  3. No Emotion
  4. Make Another World
  5. If It Takes You Home
  6. Future Works
  7. You and I Are Both Away
  8. A Ghost in the Arcade
  9. Once In Your Life
  10. Finished It Remains

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.