On February 24, 2003.

On February 24, 2003, “Trifekta Records” label released “Bright Yellow Bright Orange”, the eighth Go-Betweens album. It was recorded August – September 2002, at “Sing Sing Studios” in Melbourne and “Paradise Studios” in Sydney.


  • Robert Forster – vocals, acoustic, slide and electric guitar, Hammond organ, piano
  • Grant McLennan – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Adele Pickvance – vocals, electric and upright bass, keyboards
  • Glenn Thompson – vocals, drums, electric guitar, Farfisa organ, keyboards
  • Hope Csutoros – violin
  • Helen Mountfort – cello
  • David Chesworth – string arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Grant McLennan and Robert Forster.

  1. Caroline and I
  2. Poison on the Walls
  3. Mrs. Morgan
  4. In Her Diary
  5. Too Much of One Thing
  6. Crooked Lines
  7. Old Mexico
  8. Make Her Day
  9. Something for Myself
  10. Unfinished Business

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.