On February 22, 2019.

On February 22, 2019, “Polyvinyl Record Co.”, “Transgressive Records” and “Liberation Records” labels released “Crushing”, the second Julia Jacklin studio album. It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Burke Reid.


  • Julia Jacklin – vocals, guitar
  • Blain Cunneen – guitar
  • Dominic Rizzo – piano, assistant engineer
  • Harry Fuller – bass guitar
  • Clayton Allen – drums
  • Georgia Mulligan – backing vocals
  • Burke Reid – mixing, engineering
  • Guy Davie – mastering
  • Nick Mckk – photography
  • Mel Baxter – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Julia Jacklin.

  1. Body
  2. Head Alone
  3. Pressure to Party
  4. Don’t Know How to Keep Loving You
  5. When the Family Files In
  6. Convention
  7. Good Guy
  8. You Were Right
  9. Turn Me Down
  10. Comfort

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.