On February 19, 2016.

On February 19, 2016, “ECM” label released “Quiver”, the tenth Ralph Alessi album. It was recorded in September 2014, at “Rainbow Studios” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Ralph Alessi – trumpet, mixing
  • Gary Versace – piano
  • Drew Gress – double bass
  • Nasheet Waits – drums
  • Jan Erik Kongshaug – recording engineer
  • Manfred Eicher – mixing
  • James A. Farber – mixing engineer
  • Sascha Kleis – design
  • Caterina di Perri – cover photos
  • Gérard Tissier – liner photos

Track listing:

All tracks by Ralph Alessi.

  1. Here Tomorrow
  2. Window Goodbyes
  3. Smooth Descent
  4. Heist
  5. Gone Today, Here Tomorrow
  6. I To I
  7. Scratch
  8. Shush
  9. Quiver
  10. Do Over

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.