On February 19, 2002.

On February 19, 2002, “4AD” label released “Beautysleep”, the second Tanya Donelly studio album. It was recorded 2000-2001, and was produced by Tanya Donelly, Matthew Ellard and Dean Fisher.


  • Tanya Donelly – vocals, organ, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, organ, keyboards, wind, e-bow
  • Dean Fisher – acoustic and electric guitar, bass, drums, organ, keyboards, Moog synthesizer, shaker, triangle
  • Rich Gilbert – autoharp, electric and slide guitar, organ, keyboards
  • David Narcizo – drums, tambourine
  • Gracie Bee – glockenspiel
  • Elizabeth Steen – accordion
  • Mark Sandman – vocals
  • Chris Toppin – vocals
  • Hilken Mancini – vocals
  • Poppy Ellard – vocals
  • Chris Toppin – vocal arrangements
  • Brian Brown – engineer
  • Matthew Ellard – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Chris Bigg – design, illustrations
  • Dana Tynan – portraits

Track listing:

All tracks by Tanya Donelly, except where noted

  1. Life Is but a Dream
  2. The Storm
  3. The Night You Saved My Life – Tanya Donelly, Dean Fisher
  4. Keeping You
  5. Moonbeam Monkey
  6. Wrap-Around Skirt
  7. Another Moment
  8. Darkside – Tanya Donelly, Dean Fisher
  9. So Much Song
  10. The Wave – Tanya Donelly, Dean Fisher
  11. The Shadow – Tanya Donelly, Dean Fisher
  12. Head for Math – hidden track starts 5:57 in to The Shadow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.