On February 19, 2002.

On February 19, 2002, “Emperor Jones” label released “All Hail West Texas”, the sixth Mountain Goats studio album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by John Darnielle.


  • Alex Newport – sequencing
  • John Vanderslice – sequencing

Track listing:

All tracks by John Darnielle.

  1. The Best Ever Death Metal Band Out of Denton
  2. Fall of the Star High School Running Back
  3. Color in Your Cheeks
  4. Jenny
  5. Fault Lines
  6. Balance
  7. Pink and Blue
  8. Riches and Wonders
  9. The Mess Inside
  10. Jeff Davis County Blues
  11. Distant Stations
  12. Blues in Dallas
  13. Source Decay
  14. Absolute Lithops Effect

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.