On February 5, 2013.

On February 5, 2013, “Hundred Handed/Everything Evil” label released “The Afterman: Descension”, the seventh Coheed and Cambria studio album. It was recorded November 2011 – June 2012, at “Applehead Recording” in New York, and was produced by Michael Birnbaum, Chris Bittner, Claudio Sanchez, Travis Stever, Josh Eppard and Zach Cooper.


  • Claudio Sanchez – lead vocals, voice of Sirius Amory.rhythm guitar, piano, ukulele
  • Travis Stever – lead guitar, lap steel guitar, backing vocals
  • Josh Eppard – drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Zach Cooper – bass, backing vocals
  • John Medeski – piano, clavinet, synthesizers
  • Daniel Sedownick – percussion
  • Steve Bernstein – horns
  • Stan Harisson – horns
  • Dan Levine – horns
  • Chondra Sanchez – additional background vocals, voice of The All Mother
  • Maggie Bryngelson – additional background vocals
  • Heidi Taillefer – cover art
  • Nathan Spoor – interior art
  • Bill Scoville – package design, additional graphics

Track listing:

All tracks by Claudio Sanchez, except where noted. 

  1. Pretelethal
  2. Key Entity Extraction V: Sentry the Defiant
  3. The Hard Sell
  4. Number City
  5. Gravity’s Union
  6. Away We Go – Claudio Sanchez, Travis Stever
  7. Iron Fist – Claudio Sanchez, Travis Stever
  8. Dark Side of Me – Claudio Sanchez, Travis Stever
  9. 2’s My Favorite 1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.