In February 1960.

In February 1960, “New Jazz Label” released “Quiet Kenny”, the ninth Kenny Dorham album. It was recorded in November 1959, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Esmond Edwards.


  • Kenny Dorham – trumpet
  • Tommy Flanagan – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

  1. Lotus Blossom – Kenny Dorham
  2. My Ideal – Newell Chase, Robin, Whiting
  3. Blue Friday – Kenny Dorham
  4. Alone Together – Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz
  5. Blue Spring Shuffle – Kenny Dorham
  6. I Had the Craziest Dream – Gordon, Warren
  7. Old Folks – Dedette Lee Hill, Willard Robison

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.