On January 29, 2016.

On January 29, 2016, “BMG” label released “Hymns”, the fifth Bloc Party studio album. It was recorded March – August 2015, at “Lynchmob Studios” in London, and was produced by Tim Bran and Roy Kerr.


  • Kele Okereke – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, electric piano
  • Russell Lissack – lead guitar, programming
  • Justin Harris – bass guitar, synths, backing vocals
  • Alex Thomas – drums
  • Nicky Brown – choir, vocal arranger
  • Jesse Grant – choir
  • Geo Gabriel – choir
  • Jermaine Foster – choir
  • Max Hayes – engineering
  • Ben Jackson – co-engineering
  • David Wrench – mixing
  • Nigel Walton – mastering
  • Rachael Wright – polaroids
  • Phil Armson at Big Active – design, imagery

Track listing:

All tracks by Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack, except where noted.

  1. The Love Within
  2. Only He Can Heal Me
  3. So Real
  4. The Good News
  5. Fortress
  6. Different Drugs
  7. Into the Earth
  8. My True Name
  9. Virtue
  10. Exes
  11. Living Lux
  12. The God Vibration (hidden track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.