On January 29, 2016.

On January 29, 2016, “Chemical Underground” label released “In Search of Harperfield”, the third Emma Pollock studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Paul Savage.


  • Emma Pollock – lead and background vocals; guitar; bass guitar; keyboards; piano; xylophone; dulcimer
  • Paul Savage – drums; programming; guitar; bass guitar; keyboards; string arrangements; percussion
  • David McAulay – guitar; bass guitar; drum machine
  • RM Hubbert – guitar
  • Graeme Smillie – piano
  • Malcolm Lindsay – strings; string arrangements; cello
  • Michael John McCarthy – keyboards; accordion
  • Cairn String Quartet – strings; string arrangements
  • Jackie Baxter – cello
  • Paul Savage – engineer; mixing, mastering
  • Niall Smillie – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Emma Pollock, except where noted.

  1. Cannot Keep a Secret
  2. Don’t Make Me Wait
  3. Alabaster
  4. Clemency
  5. Intermission
  6. Parks and Recreation
  7. Vacant Stare
  8. In the Company of the Damned – RM Hubert, Emma Pollock
  9. Dark Skies
  10. Monster in the Pack
  11. Old Ghosts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.