On January 28, 1997.

On January 28, 1997, “Warner Bros” label released “Perfect from Now On”, the third Built to Spill album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Phil Ek.


  • Doug Martsch – vocals, guitar, Moog
  • Brett Nelson – bass, Moog
  • Scott Plouf – drums, percussion, piano, Moog
  • Brett Netson – guitar
  • John McMahon – cello 
  • Robert Roth – mellotron
  • Peter Lansdowne – drums
  • Karena Youtz – “title and some words”; backing vocals
  • Phil Ek – recording, engineer
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Kip Beelman, Sam Hofstedt – engineer assistant
  • Chris Takino – mixing assistant
  • Tae Won Yu – design, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Doug Martsch.

  1. Randy Described Eternity
  2. I Would Hurt a Fly
  3. Stop the Show
  4. Made-Up Dreams
  5. Velvet Waltz
  6. Out of Site
  7. Kicked It in the Sun
  8. Untrustable / Part 2 (About Someone Else)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.