On January 16, 1991.

On January 16, 1991, “Sire” label released “Native Son”, the debut Judybats album. It was recorded in 1990 and was produced by Richard Gottehrer.


  • Jeff Heiskell – vocals
  • Johnny Sughrue – vocals, acoustic guitar, photography
  • Ed Winters – electric guitar
  • Peggy Hambright – vocals, violin, keyboards, illustrations, design
  • Tim Stutz – vocals, bass guitar
  • Terry Casper – drums, design

All tracks by Jeff Heiskell, Johnny Sughrue, Ed Winters, Peggy Hambright, Tim Stutz, and Terry Casper.

  1. Native Son
  2. Daylight
  3. Convalescing in Spain
  4. Don’t Drop the Baby
  5. She Lives (In a Time of Her Own) – Tommy Hall, Roky Erickson
  6. Incognito
  7. In Like With You
  8. Woman in the Garden
  9. Waiting for the Rain
  10. Counting Sheep
  11. Perfumed Lies
  12. The Wanted Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.