In January 1966.

In January 1966, “Blue Note” label released “The Rumproller”, the 17th Lee Morgan album. It was recorded in April 1965, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Lee Morgan – trumpet
  • Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
  • Ronnie Mathews – piano
  • Victor Sproles – bass
  • Billy Higgins – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Lee Morgan except where noted

  1. The Rumproller – Andrew Hill
  2. Desert Moonlight
  3. Eclipso
  4. Edda – Wayne Shorter
  5. The Lady – Rudy Stevenson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.