On January 6, 2017.

On January 6, 2017, “Chess Club Records” label released “Youth Is Only Ever Fun in Retrospect”, the debut Sundara Karma studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Larry Hibbit.


  • Oscar Pollock – vocals
  • Ally Baty – guitar
  • Dom Cordell – bass
  • Haydn Evans – drums
  • Nick Watson – mastering
  • Lucas Donald – artwork, design
  • Emma Viola Lilja, Jasmine Igoe, Phil Smithies – photography

Track listing:

  1. A Young Understanding
  2. Loveblood
  3. Olympia
  4. Happy Family
  5. Flame
  6. Lose the Feeling
  7. She Said
  8. Vivienne
  9. Be Nobody
  10. Deep Relief
  11. Watching from Great Heights
  12. The Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.