In January 1957.

In January 1957, “Blue Note” label released “6 Pieces of Silver”, the fifth Horace Silver album. It was recorded 1956, at June – November 1956, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Horace Silver – piano
  • Donald Byrd – trumpet 
  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone 
  • Junior Cook – tenor saxophone
  • Doug Watkins – bass 
  • Gene Taylor – bass
  • Louis Hayes – drums
  • Bill Henderson – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Horace Silver, except where noted.

  1. Cool Eyes
  2. Shirl
  3. Camouflage
  4. Enchantment
  5. Señor Blues
  6. Virgo
  7. For heaven’s Sake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.