In december 1961.

In December 1961, “Impulse!” label released “Soul Trombone”, the 19th Curtis Fuller album. It was recorded in November 1961, at “Capitol Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Thiele.


  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Jimmy Heath – tenor saxophone
  • Cedar Walton – piano
  • Jymie Merritt – bass
  • Jimmy Cobb, G. T. Hogan – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Fuller except where noted.

  1. The Clan
  2. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning – Bob Hilliard, David Mann
  3. Newdles
  4. The Breeze and I – Ernesto Lecuona, Al Stillman
  5. Dear Old Stockholm – traditional
  6. Ladies’ Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.