In December 1960.

In December 1960, “Prestige” label released “Sizzlin’”, the seventh Arnett Cobb album. It was recorded in November 1960, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Esmond Edwards.

Track listing:

  • Arnett Cobb – tenor saxophone
  • Red Garland – piano
  • George Tucker – bass
  • J. C. Heard – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Arnett Cobb except where noted.

  1. Sweet Georgia Brown – Ben Bernie, Kenneth Casey, Maceo Pinkard
  2. Black Velvet – Illinois Jacquet
  3. Blue Sermon
  4. Georgia on My Mind – Hoagy Carmichael, Stuart Gorrell
  5. Sizzlin’
  6. The Way You Look Tonight – Dorothy Fields, Jerome Kern

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.