In December 1961.

In December 1961, “Savoy” label released “Saying Something”, the debut Bill Hardman’s Quintet album. It was recorded in October 1961, at “Medallion Studio” in Newark, NJ, and was produced by Tom Wilson.


  • Bill Hardman − trumpet
  • Sonny Red − alto saxophone 
  • Ronnie Mathews − piano
  • Bob Cunningham, Doug Watkins − bass
  • Jimmy Cobb − drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Hardman except where noted

  1. Capers – Tom McIntosh
  2. Angel Eyes – Matt Dennis, Earl Brent) − 5:56
  3. Jo B
  4. Buckeye Blues
  5. Assunta – Cal Massey
  6. It Ain’t Happened Yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.