On December 4, 2006.

On December 4, 2006, “Columbia” label released “Albertine”, the second Brooke Fraser album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, and was produced by Marshall Altman.


  • Brooke Fraser – vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, string arrangements, photography
  • Marshall Altman – percussion, background vocals, string arrangements, engineering
  • Michael Chaves – electric guitar
  • Sean Hurley – bass guitar
  • Stevie Blacke – strings, string arrangements
  • Andy Hayes – assistant engineering
  • Don Bartley – mastering
  • Sophie Howarth – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brook Fraser, except where noted.

  1. Shadowfeet
  2. Deciphering Me
  3. Love, Where Is Your Fire
  4. Love Is Waiting
  5. Albertine
  6. C.S. Lewis Song
  7. Epiloque
  8. Faithful
  9. Seeds – Dave Bassett, Brook Fraser
  10. Hosea’s Wife
  11. The Thief – Brook Fraser, Dan Wilson
  12. Hymn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.