In December 1957.

In December 1957, “Prestige” label released “New Trombone”, the debut Curtis Fuller album. It was recorded in May 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Sonny Red – alto saxophone
  • Hank Jones – piano
  • Doug Watkins – bass
  • Louis Hayes – drums

Track listing:

All track by Curtis Fuller except where noted.

  1. Vonce #5
  2. Transportation Blues
  3. Blue Lawson
  4. Namely You – Gene de Paul, Johnny Mercer
  5. What Is This Thing Called Love? – Cole Porter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.