On November 28, 2014.

On November 28, 2014, “ECM” label released “Souvenance”, the tenth Anouar Brahem album. It was recorded in May 2014, at “Auditorio Stello Molo RSI” in Lugano, Switzerland, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Anouar Brahem – oud
  • François Couturier – piano
  • Klaus Gesing – bass clarinet
  • Björn Meyer – bass
  • Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana – Pietro Mianiti

Track listing:

All tracks by Anouar Brahem.

  1. Improbable Day
  2. Ashen Sky
  3. Deliverance
  4. Souvenance
  5. Tunis at Dawn
  6. Youssef’s Song
  7. January
  8. Like a Dream
  9. On the Road
  10. Kasserine
  11. Nouvelle Vague

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.