On November 20, 2015.

On November 20, 2015, “ECM” label released “This is Not a Miracle”, the eighth Food album. The album was recorded in June 2013, at “Holand Sound” in Oslo, Norway, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Thomas Strønen – drums, electronics, percussion, Moog synthesizer, Fender Rhodes electric piano
  • Iain Ballamy – saxophones, electronics
  • Christian Fennesz – guitar, electronics

Track listing:

All tracks by Thomas Strønen.

  1. First Sorrow
  2. Where Dry Desert Ends
  3. This Is Not a Miracle
  4. The Concept of Density
  5. Sinking Gardens of Babylon
  6. Death of Niger
  7. Exposed to Frost
  8. Earthly Carriage
  9. Age of Innocence
  10. The Grain Mill
  11. Without the Laws

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.