On November 15, 1994.

On November 15, 1994, at “Logic” label released “Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins”, the 16th Sparks album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Sparks Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.


  • Russell Mael – vocals
  • Ron Mael – keyboards
  • Tsui Hark, Bill Kong – guest vocals
  • Alan Fisch – engineering
  • John Thomas – additional engineering, mixing
  • Steve Bates – additional engineering, mixing
  • Mark Stagg – additional production
  • Linus Burdick – additional production

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.

  1. Gratuitous Sax
  2. When Do I Get to Sing ‘My Way
  3. (When I Kiss You) I Hear Charlie Parker Playing
  4. Frankly, Scarlett, I Don’t Give a Damn
  5. I Thought I Told You to Wait in the Car
  6. Hear No Evil, See No Evil, Speak No Evil
  7. Now That I Own the BBC
  8. Tsui Hark
  9. The Ghost of Liberace
  10. Let’s Go Surfing
  11. Senseless Violins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.