John Mayall: The Blues Alone

In November 1967, “Ace of Clubs” label released “The Blues Alone”, the fourth John Mayall album. It was recorded in May 1967, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Vernon and John Mayall.


  • John Mayall – vocals, guitars, harmonica, piano, organ, celeste, drums, design
  • Keef Hartley – drums 
  • Gus Dudgeon – engineer
  • David Grinstead – engineer
  • Rob Bosboom – photography
  • John Peeil – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mayall

  1. Brand New Start
  2. Please Don’t Tell
  3. Down the Line
  4. Sonny Boy Blow
  5. Marsha’s Mood
  6. No More Tears
  7. Catch That Train
  8. Cancelling Out
  9. Harp Man
  10. Brown Sugar
  11. Broken Wings
  12. Don’t Kick Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.