On November 1, 1995.

On November 1, 1995, “Arion Records/Sound Resources” label released “Perelandra”, the second Glass Hammer studio album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Steve Babb and Fred Schendel, “Perelandra” is a concept album inspired by C. S. Lewis’ “The Chronicles of Narnia” and “Space Trilogy” book series.


  • Fred Schendel – lead and backing vocals, keyboards, acoustic and electric guitars, drums, programming, Mellotron
  • Steve Babb – lead and backing vocals, keyboards, bass, taurus pedals, Mellotron, zoominator, rhythm programming
  • Walter Moore – lead vocals, 12-string acoustic guitar, mo-better electric guitar
  • Michelle Young – lead vocals
  • Milton Hamerick – steel guitars
  • Randy Burt – saxophone
  • Tracy Cloud – backing vocals, spoken vocals
  • David Carter – 12-string guitar

Track listing:

  1. Now Arriving
  2. Time Marches On
  3. Lliusion
  4. The Way to Her Heart
  5. Felix the Cat
  6. Now Departing
  7. Perelandra
  8. Le Danse Final
  9. That Hideous Strength
  10. Enda the Lion
  11. Into the Night
  12. Heaven

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.