on \october 28, 2011.

On October 28, 2011, “Grooveyard Records” label released “Solid Ground”, the fifth Gugun Blues Shelter  studio album. It was recorded in 2011, in Cibubur, Jakarata.


  • Gugun – lead vocals, guitars
  • Jono Armstrong – bass Guitar
  • Bowie – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Gugun, Jono Armstrong and Bowie.

  1. Solid Ground
  2. One Heavy Night
  3. Soul on Fire
  4. Vixen Eyes
  5. Mission
  6. Trampled Rose
  7. Silent Rider
  8. I’m Juicy
  9. Funky Chicken
  10. Marching Strut (dedicated to Tommy Bolin)
  11. Hidden Bonus Track

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.