On October 15, 1996.

On October 15, 1996, “Gramavision” label released “Shack-man”, the fourth Medeski, Martin & Wood studio album. It was recorded in June 1996, at “The Snack” in Hawaii, and was produced by John Medeski, Billy Martin, Chris Wood and David Baker.


  • John Medeski – Hammond B3 organ, clavinet, Wurlitzer electric piano, Pianet T, toy piano, Yamaha CSO1 II
  • Chris Wood – acoustic bass, electric basses, guitar
  • Billy Martin – drums, percussion, artwork
  • David Baker – recording, mixing
  • Carl Green, Mark Kindermann – engineer assistant
  • Katsu Naito – mixing
  • Bob Ward – editing
  • Dr. Toby Mountain – mastering
  • Michael Macioce – band photography
  • Hans Wendl – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Medeski, Billy Martin, and Chris Wood except where noted.

  1. Is There Anybody Here That Love My Jesus – traditional, arr. by John Medeski, Billy Martin, Chris Wood
  2. Think
  3. Dracula
  4. Bubblehouse
  5. Henduck
  6. Strance of the Spirit Red Gator
  7. Spy Kiss
  8. Lifeblood
  9. Jelly Belly
  10. Night Marchers
  11. Kenny

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.