on october 10, 2007.

On October 10, 2007, “ECM” label released “The Third Man”, the 34th Enrico Rava album. It was recorded in November 2006, at “Auditorio Radio Svizzera” in Lugano, Switzerland, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Enrico Rava – trumpet
  • Stefano Bollani – piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Enrico Rava except where noted.

  1. Estate – Bruno Brighetti, Bruno Martino
  2. The Third Man – Stefano Bollani, Enrico Rava
  3. Sun Bay
  4. Retrato Em Branco y Preto – Antonio Carlos Jobim
  5. Birth of a Butterfly
  6. Cumpari
  7. Sweet Light
  8. Santa Teresa – Stefano Bollani
  9. Felipe – Moacir Santos
  10. In Search of Titina
  11. Retrato Em Branco y Preto, Var. – Antonio Carlos Jobim
  12. Birth of a Butterfly, Var.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.