On October 7, 2014.

On October 7, 2014, “ECM” label released “Spark of Life”, the third Marcin Wasilewski Trio album. It was recorded in March 2014, at “Auditorio Radiotelevisione Svizzera” in Lugano and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Marcin Wasilewski – piano
  • Slawomir Kurkiewicz – bass
  • Michal Miskiewicz – drums
  • Joakim Milder – tenor saxophone 

Track listing:

All tracks by Marcin Wasilewski except where noted.

  1. Austin
  2. Sudovian
  3. Spark of Life
  4. Do Rycerzy, Do Szlachy, Do Mieszczan – Pawel Krawczyk, Katarzyna Nosowska, Marcin Żabiełowicz
  5. Message In a Bottle – Sting
  6. Sleep Safe and Warm – Krzysztof Komeda
  7. Three Reflections
  8. Still – Joakim Milder
  9. Actual Proof – Herbie Hancock
  10. Largo – Grażyna Bacewicz
  11. Spark of Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.