In October 1957.

In October 1957, “RCA Victor” label released “Hi-Fi in Focus”, the eighth Chet Atkins studio album.


  • Chet Atkins – vocals, guitar
  • Jacob Deschin – liner notes
  • M. Baunach – photography

Track listing:

  1. El Cumbanchero – Rafael Hernández
  2. Ain’t Misbehavin” – Harry Brooks, Andy Razaf, Fats Waller
  3. Shadow Waltz – Al Dubin, Harry Warren
  4. Anna (El Negro Zumbón) – Roman Vatro, Franco Giordano
  5. Yesterdays – Otto Harbach, Jerome Kern
  6. Portuguese Washerwoman – Roger Lucchesi, André Popp
  7. Tiger Rag – Harry DaCosta, Eddie Edwards, Nick LaRocca
  8. Walk, Don’t Run – Johnny Smith
  9. Tara’s Theme – David, Max Steiner
  10. Johnson Rag – Guy Hall, Henry Kleinkauf, Jack Lawrence
  11. Lullaby of the Leaves – Bernice Petkere, Joe Young
  12. Bouree – Bach
  13. Avorada – traditional

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.