On September 25, 2006.

On September 25, 2006, “Red Bullit” label released “Focus 9 / New Skin”, the ninth Focus studio album. It was recorded in 2006 and was produced by Geert Scheijgrond.


  • Thijs van Leer– vocals, Hammond organ, piano, flute
  • Niels van der Steenhoven– guitar
  • Bobby Jacobs– bass guitar
  • Pierre van der Linden– drums
  • Jo de Roeck – vocals
  • Geert Scheijgrond – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Thijs van Leer, except where noted.

  1. Black Beauty
  2. Focus 7
  3. Hurkey Turkey 2
  4. Sylvia’s Stepson – Ubatuba – Bobby Jacobs
  5. Niels’ Skin – Niels van der Steenhoven
  6. Just Like Eddy – Rosalie Peters, Thijs van Leer
  7. Aya-Yuppie-Hippie-Yee – Bobby Jacobs, Thijs van Leer
  8. Focus 9
  9. Curtain Call
  10. Ode to Venus
  11. European Rap (sody)
  12. Pim
  13. It Takes 2 2 Tango


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.