On September 22, 2003.

On September 22, 2003, “4AD” label released “Spoon and Rafter”, the fourth Mojave 3 album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Mojave 3 HQ”, “The Farm II”, and was produced by Mark Van Hoen and Neil Halstead,


  1. Neil Halstead – vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, engineer
  2. Mark Van Hoen – synthesizer, bass guitar, computer, backing vocals, engineer
  3. Ian McCutcheon – drums, percussion, synthesizer, melodica, Glockenspiel, engineer
  4. Alan Forrester – piano, Hammond organ, synthesizer, noises, photography
  5. Rachel Goswell – vocals, bass guitar
  6. Simon Rowe – electric guitar, photography
  7. Melvin Duffy -pedal steel guitar, banjo
  8. Simon Wollfisch – cello
  9. Steve Rooke – mastering
  10. Victoria Collier – artwork
  11. Dave Barrow – artwork
  12. Sean Dooley – photography

Track listing:

  1. Bluebird of Happiness
  2. Starlite #1
  3. Billoddity
  4. Writing to St. Peter
  5. Battle of the Broken Hearts
  6. Hard to Miss You
  7. Tinkers Blues
  8. She’s All Up Above
  9. Too Many Mornings
  10. Between the Bars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.