On September 9, 1975.

On September 9, 1975, “Atlantic” label released “Hotline”, the sixth J. Geils Band studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Record Plant Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk, Allan Blazek, and Seth Justman.


  • Peter Wolf– lead vocals, arranger
  • Geils– guitar, arranger
  • Magic Dick– harmonica, arranger
  • Seth Justman– keyboards, arranger
  • Danny Klein– bass, arranger
  • Stephen Bladd – drums, arranger
  • Allan Blazek, Bill Szymczyk, David Thoener – engineer
  • Alex Sadkin – mastering
  • Juke Joint Jimmy – special assistance, photography
  • Peter Corriston – design
  • Louis Brooks – cover design
  • Peter Corriston – cover art concept

Track listing:

  1. Love-Ltis – Harvey Scales, Albert Vance
  2. Easy Way Out – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  3. Think It Over – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  4. Be Careful (What You Do) – John Brim
  5. Jealous Love – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  6. Mean Love – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  7. Orange Driver – Eddie “Guitar” Burns
  8. Believe in Me – Curtis Mayfield
  9. Fancy Footwork – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.