On September 7, 2004.

On September 7, 2004, “Blue Note” label released “End of the World Party (Just in Case)”, the eleventh Medeski Martin & Wood album. It was recorded in 2004 and was produced by John King.


  • John Medeski– keyboards
  • Billy Martin– drums, percussion
  • Chris Wood– basses
  • Marc Ribot– guitar
  • Steven Bernstein– slide trumpet
  • Briggan Krauss – saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by John Medeski, Billy Martin and Chris Wood.

  1. Anonymous Skulls
  2. End of the World Party
  3. Reflector
  4. Bloody Oil
  5. New Planet
  6. Mami Gato
  7. Shine It
  8. Curtis
  9. Ice
  10. Sasa
  11. Midnight Poppies/Crooked Birds
  12. Queen Bee
  13. Whiney Bitches

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.