On August 28, 2006.

On August 28, 2006, “Paradise” label released “Empire”, the second Kasabian studio album. It was recorded in February 2006 and was produced by Jim Abbiss, Tom Meighan, Sergio Pizzorno, Chris Edwards, and Ian Matthews. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in the UK by the “BPI”.


  • Tom Meighan– lead and backing vocals
  • Sergio Pizzorno– lead and backing vocals, guitars, synthesizers
  • Chris Edwards– bass
  • Ian Matthews– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Sergio Pizzorno, except where noted.

  1. Empire – Sergio Pizzorno, Christopher Karloff
  2. Shoot the Runner
  3. Last Trip (In Flight)
  4. Me Plus One
  5. Sun Rise Light Flies
  6. Apnoea
  7. By My Side – Sergio Pizzorno, Christopher Karloff
  8. Stuntman – Sergio Pizzorno, Christopher Karloff
  9. Seek & Destroy
  10. British Legion
  11. The Doberman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.