On August 26, 2016.

On August 26, 2016, “ECM” label released “Rumi Songs”, an album by Trygve Seim. It was recorded in February 2015, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Trygve Seim – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Frode Haltli – accordion
  • Svante Henryson – violoncello
  • Tora Augestad – vocals
  • Jan Erik Kongshaug – engineer
  • Steve Lake – English liner notes
  • Rumi – a quote in the booklet
  • Lidia Saedian, Camille Helminski, Kabir Helminski, Coleman Barks – translation
  • Sascha Kleis – design
  • Knut Bry – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics (poem) by Jelaluddin Rumi, all music by Trygve Seim.

  1. In Your Beauty
  2. Seeing Double
  3. Across the Doorsill
  4. The Guest House
  5. Leaving My Self
  6. When I See Your Face
  7. Like Every Other Day
  8. The Drunk and the Madman
  9. Whirling Rhythms
  10. There Is Some Kiss We Want

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.