On August 26, 2003.

On August 26, 2003, “Tzadik” label released “Scelsi Morning”, the 14th Marc Ribot album. It was recorded January – April 2000, at “Sorcerer Sound’ and “Sperry Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Marc Ribot.


  • Marc Ribot– guitar
  • Christine Bard – percussion, drums
  • Roberto Rodriguez – percussion, drums
  • Ned Rothenberg – bass clarinet, clarinet
  • Jill Jaffe – violin, viola
  • Chris Wood – bass
  • Anthony Coleman – pump organ, piano, sampler, trombone
  • Ted Reichman – pump organ, accordion
  • Eddie Sperry – sampler
  • Rob Thomas – violin, bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Marc Ribot.

  1. Bataille
  2. Scelsi Morning
  3. And Then She Fell…
  4. Earth
  5. Pennies from Hell
  6. Geese
  7. Our Daily Bread
  8. Identity I-Shmentity
  9. The Youth Brigade Triumphs Again (And Again)
  10. Kabukitsch

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.