On August 21, 2001.

On August 21, 2001, “ECM” label released “Not for Nothin’”, the thirteenth Dave Holland album. It was recorded in September 2000, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Dave Holland.


  • Dave Holland- bass
  • Robin Eubanks- trombone, cowbell
  • Chris Potter- soprano, alto and tenor saxophones
  • Steve Nelson- vibraphone, marimba
  • Billy Kilson- drums
  • Chris “Tek” O’Ryan- sound engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Holland, except where noted.

  1. Global Citizen – Robin Eubanks
  2. For All You Are
  3. Lost and Found – Chris Potter
  4. Shifting Sands
  5. Billows of Rhythm – Billy Kilson
  6. What Goes Around
  7. Go Fly a Kite – Steve Nelson
  8. Not for Nothin’
  9. Cosmosis


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.