On August 20, 2008.

On August 20, 2008, “Rune Grammofon” label released “Sonata Mix Dwarf Cosmos” the third Susanna (Susanna and the Magical Orchestra) album. It was recorded in 2008 and was produced by Helge Sten.


  • Susanna Karolina Wallumrød- vocals, piano, guitar
  • Morten Qvenild- celesta, grand piano, synthesizer
  • Ingebrigt Håker Flaten- double bass
  • Christian Wallumrød- grand piano
  • Helge Sten- bowed and slide guitars, recording, mixing
  • Pål Hausken- drums
  • Ola Fløttum- main guitar
  • Øystein Greni- main guitar
  • Giovanna Pessi- historical harp
  • Barbara Buchholz– theremin, recording
  • Bob Katz – mastering
  • Kim Hiorthøy – sleeve artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Susanna Karolina Wallumrød, except where noted.

  1. Intruder
  2. Born in the Desert
  3. Hangout
  4. People Living – Susanna Karolina Wallumrød, David Wallumrød
  5. Stay
  6. For You
  7. Better Days – Susanna Karolina Wallumrød, Øystein Greni
  8. Traveling
  9. Demon Dance
  10. Home Recording
  11. We Offer
  12. Lily

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.