On August 7, 2001.

On August 7, 2001, “Beyond Records” label released “Closer”, the fifth Better Than Ezra studio album. It was recorded in January 2001 and was produced by Brad Wood and Ethan Allen.


  • Kevin Griffin– vocals, guitar, piano
  • Tom Drummond– bass
  • Travis McNabb– drums
  • Mark Mullins – trombone
  • Eric Lucero – trumpet
  • David Campbell- string arrangements
  • Guenevere Measham – cello
  • Leah Katz – viola
  • Daphne Chen – violin
  • Melissa Reiner – violin
  • James Arthur Payne – guitar
  • Toddy Walters– backing vocals
  • DJ Swamp– turntables
  • DJ Wolf(Chick Wolverton) – keyboards, turntables
  • Michael Goods– Rhodes, organ

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Griffin

  1. Misunderstood
  2. Extra Ordinary
  3. Closer
  4. Rolling
  5. A Lifetime
  6. Recognize
  7. Sincerely, Me
  8. Get You In
  9. Briefly
  10. Juarez
  11. I Do

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.