On August 6, 2013.

On August 6, 2013, “Concord” label released “The Vigil”, the 73rd Chick Corea album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Mad Hatter Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Chick Corea. At the 15th “Annual Latin Grammy Awards”, “The Vigil” won the “Latin Grammy Award” for “Best Latin Jazz Album”.


  • Chick Corea– Yamaha CFIIIS concert grand piano, synthesizers
  • Tim Garland– bass clarinet, flute, soprano, and tenor saxophone
  • Charles Altura – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Hadrien Feraud– bass
  • Marcus Gilmore– drums
  • Pernell Saturnino– percussion
  • Gayle Moran Corea– vocals
  • Stanley Clarke– bass
  • Ravi Coltrane– saxophone
  • Marc Bessant – graphic design
  • Bob Cetti – assistant engineer
  • Buck Snow – mixing
  • Bernie Grundman– mastering
  • Bernie Kirsh – engineer, mixing
  • Dan Muse – liner note coordination
  • Robert Schoeller – cover art
  • Taylor Crothers – photography

Track listing:

  1. Galaxy 32 Star 4
  2. Planet Chia
  3. Portals to Forever
  4. Royalty
  5. Outside of Space
  6. Pledge of Space
  7. Legacy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.