Teddy Charles: The Prestige Jazz Quartet

In August 1957, “Prestige” label released “The Prestige Jazz Quartet”, the eight Teddy Charles album. It was recorded in June 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Teddy Charles.


  • Teddy Charles- vibraphone
  • Mal Waldron- piano
  • Addison Farmer- bass
  • Jerry Segal – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Teddy Charles except where noted.

  1. Take Three Parts Jazz
  2. Meta-Waltz – Mal Waldron
  3. Dear Elaine – Mel Waldron
  4. Friday the 13th – Thelonious Monk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.