On July 29, 1981.

On July 29, 1981, “Warner Bros” label released the self-titled, debut  Time (The) album. It was recorded April 1979 – April 1981, at Prince’s “Kiowa Trail Home Studio” in Chanhassen, Minnesota, and was produced by Prince (as Jamie Starr), and Morris Day.


  • Jesse Johnson – guitar
  • Prince (as Jamie Starr) – all instruments (except where noted), backing vocals, recording, mixing
  • Jellybean Johnson – guitar, drums
  • Monte Moir – vocals, leyboards
  • Morris Day – vocals, keyboards, drums
  • Fink – synth solos
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering

 Track listing:

  1. Get It Up – Prince
  2. Girl – Prince
  3. After Hi School – Dez Dickerson
  4. Cool – Prince, Dez Dizkerson
  5. Oh, Baby – Prince
  6. The Stick – Prince

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.