On July 27, 2018.

On July 27, 2018, “River House Records” label released “Children of Paradise”, the twelfth Willie Nile studio album. It was recorded February – April 2018, at “Hobo Sound” in Weehawken, NJ, and was produced by Stewart Lerman and Willie Nile.


  • Willie Nile– vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano
  • Johnny Pisano – bass, backing vocals
  • Matt Hogan – electric guitar
  • Jon Weber – drums
  • Steuart Smith– acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, harmonium, Hammond B3, Wurlitzer, glockenspiel
  • Andy Burton – Hammond B3
  • Frankie Lee – tambourine, backing vocals
  • James Maddock– backing vocals
  • Leslie Mendelson – backing vocals
  • Kevin Collins – executive producer
  • Barry LaPorte – associate producer
  • James Frazee – engineer
  • Stewart Lerman – engineer
  • Stewart Lerman – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mixing
  • Deborah Maniaci – art direction
  • Cristina Arrigoni – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Willie Nile, except where noted.

  1. Seeds of a Revolution
  2. All Dressed Up And N Place to Go
  3. Don’t
  4. Earth Blues
  5. Children of Paradise – Willie Nile, Briley
  6. Getting Ugly Out There
  7. I Defy – Willie Nile, Frankie Lee
  8. Have I Ever Told You
  9. Secret Weapon
  10. Lookin’ for Someone – Willie Nile, Andrew Dorff
  11. Rock ’n’ Roll Sister
  12. All God’s Children

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.