On July 24, 2001.

On July 24, 2001, “DreamWorks Records” label released “Bleed American”, the fourth Jimmy Eat World studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2001, at “Cherokke”,  in Los Angeles, “Hardrive” in Hollywood, and was produced by Mark Trombino, Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Zach Lind, and Tom Linton .


  • Jim Adkins – lead vocals, lead guitar, bass guitar, piano, organ, percussion, bells
  • Tom Linton – rhythm guitar, organ, backing and gang vocals
  • Rick Burch – bass guitar, backing and gang vocals
  • Zach Lind – drums, percussion
  • Mark Trombino– synth emulator programming, percussion, programming, magic box
  • Travis Keller, Doug Messenger – timely handclaps
  • Rachel Haden– additional vocals
  • Davey von Bohlen– additional vocals
  • Ariel Rechtshaid – additional vocals
  • Mark Trombino– engineer, mixing
  • Justin Smith – engineer assistant
  • Jim Adkins – art direction
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – art direction, design
  • Jesse LeDoux – design
  • William Eggleston– front cover photography
  • Christopher Wray-McCann – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Zach Lind and Tom Linton.

  1. Bleed American
  2. A Praise Chorus – contains lyric from various songs
  3. The Middle
  4. Your House
  5. Sweetness
  6. Hear You Me
  7. If You Don’t, Don’t
  8. Get It Faster
  9. Cautioners
  10. The Authority Song
  11. My Sundown


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.