On July 13, 2012.

On July 13, 2012, “ECM” label released “Sleeper”, the third Keith Jarrett’s “European Quartet” album. It was recorded on April 16, 1979, in Tokyo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Keith Jarrett- piano, percussion
  • Jan Garbarek- tenor and soprano saxophones, flute, percussion
  • Palle Danielsson- double bass
  • Jon Christensen- drums, percussion
  • Jan Erik Kongshaug- recording engineer
  • Sascha Kleis – design
  • Terje Mosnes – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Keith Jarrett

  1. Personal Mountains
  2. Innocence
  3. So Tender
  4. Oasis
  5. Chant of the Soil
  6. Prism
  7. New Dance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.