In July 1973.

In July 1973, “Atco” label released “Have a Good Time for Me”, the third Jonathan Edwards studio album. It was recorded in June 1973, at “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Casperson.


  • Jonathan Edwards – vocals, chorus, acoustic guitar, harmonica, tambourine, lettering
  • Stuart Schulman – electric bass guitar, violin, piano, chorus
  • Bill Keith– banjo, pedal steel guitar, chorus
  • Bill Elliot – piano, organ, chorus
  • George Grantham– drums, vibes, harmony
  • Richard Davis– acoustic double bass
  • David Bromberg– mandolin, dobro, electric guitar
  • Al Anderson– electric guitar
  • Eric Lilljequist – harmony, chorus
  • Keith Spring – string arrangements, conductor
  • Jay Messina – engineer
  • Kristine Weaver – photography
  • Ann Christopher – album design

 Track listing:

  1. Have Yourself a Good Time for Me – Eric Lilljequist
  2. King of Hearts – Joe Dolce
  3. Places I’ve Been – Eric Lilljequist
  4. I’m Alone – Eric Lilljequist
  5. Travelin’ Blues – Jimmie Rodgers, Shelly Lee Alley
  6. Rollin’ Along – Joe Dolce
  7. My Home Ain’t in the Hall of Fame – Joe Dolce
  8. Angelina – Malcolm McKinney
  9. Thirty Miles to Go – Malcolm McKinney
  10. Sit Down Rock and Roll Man – Eric Lilljequist
  11. When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder – James Milton Black


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.