In July 1969.

In July 1969, “Dunhill” label released “A Group Called Smith”, the debut Smith album. It was recorded in 1969 and was produced by Steve Barri and Joel Sill.


  • Gayle McCormick– lead vocals
  • Rich Cliburn – lead guitar
  • Alan Parker – guitar
  • Larry Moss – organ
  • Jerry Carter – bass
  • Robert Evans – drums
  • John Horrigan – drums

Track listing:

  1. Let’s Get Together – Chet Powers
  2. I Don’t Believe (I Believe) – Jeffrey Thomas
  3. Tell Him No – Rod Argent
  4. Who Do You Love – Bo Diddley
  5. Baby, It’s You – Burt Bacharach, Mack David, Luther Dixon
  6. Last Time – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  7. I Just Want to Make Love to You – Willie Dixon
  8. Mojalesky Ridge – Harvey Price, Joel Sill, Dan Walsh
  9. Let’s Spend the Night Together – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  10. I’ll Hold Out My Hand – Al Gorgoni, Chip Taylor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.