In July 1967.

In July 1967, “Liberty” label released “Ricochet”, the second Nitty Gritty Dirt Band studio album. It was recorded in 1967 and was produced by Dallas Smith.


  • Jeff Hanna – vocals, guitar, mandolin, washboard
  • Jimmie Fadden – vocals, guitar, harmonica, washtub bass
  • Ralph Barr – vocals, guitar, clarinet
  • Les Thompson – vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • Bruce Kunkel – vocals, guitar, kazoo
  • John McEuen– banjo, guitar, mandolin, washtub bass

Track listing:

  1. Shadow Dream Song – Jackson Browne
  2. Ooh Po Pe Do Girl – Jeff Hanna
  3. Coney Island Washboard – Hampton Durand, Jerry Adams, Ned Nestor, Claude Shugart
  4. Put a Bar in My Car – reverend Gary Davis, Beasley Smith
  5. It’s Raining Here in Long Beach – Jackson Browne
  6. I’ll Search the Sky – Jeff Hanna
  7. Truly Right – Michael Brewer, Tom Shipley
  8. Tide of Love – Greg Copeland, Steve Noonan
  9. Happy Fat Annie – Bruce Kunkel
  10. I’ll Never Forget What’s Her Name – Harvey Gerst, I. Michael Kollander
  11. Call Again – Bruce Kunkel
  12. The Teddy Bear’s Picnic – John Walter Bratton, Jimmy Kennedy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.